“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” – A. A. Milne

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Today we started our morning off with some Valentine’s vocabulary in French we learned some of the following expressions:

  • Je t’aime (I love you)
  • Je pense à toi (I’m thinking of you)
  • Sois mon valentin / ma valentine (Be my Valentine)
  • Tu es spécial / spéciale (You are special)
  • Tu es chouette (You are great)
  • Tu es cool (You are cool)
  • Tu es magnifique (You are magnificent)

We also learned some Valentine’s themed French terms of endearment:

  • Mon amour (My love)
  • Mon ange (My angel)
  • Mon chéri / Ma chérie (My dear)
  • Mon trésor (My treasure)
  • Mon petit chou (My little cabbage)
  • Ma puce (My flea)

The last two were our favourites! We used this vocabulary to make some Valentine’s for our Grade 1 buddies. Check out the great examples at the bottom of the page.

Thank you to everyone who brought in snacks for our Healthy Food Buffet. I am always overwhelmed with the generosity of our 5N families, and we always have such wonderful healthy treats to enjoy for our classroom parties. It is really appreciated, and I know how much work it can be to get some of those things together, so thank you very much! Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day everyone, we’ll see you on Tuesday!

Agenda:

Read 20 minutes

Snack Shack – Wednesday ($1-$5)

Science: Classroom Science Fair – March 6th

Mon petit chou...
Mon petit chou…
Tu es chouette!
Tu es chouette!
A beautiful strawberry heart!
A beautiful strawberry heart!
Delicious raspberries and blackberries!
Delicious raspberries and blackberries!
Chocolate covered strawberries!
Chocolate covered strawberries!
White chocolate covered strawberries!
White chocolate covered strawberries!
Some healthy skewers and rice krispie treats!
Some healthy skewers and rice krispie treats!
Strawberry hearts!
Strawberry hearts!